SOU In the News: Sept. 12 – 18

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:
KDRV – Friends Reunite in Ashland to Celebrate 50 Years of Friendship: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/Friends_Reunite_in_Ashland_to_Celebrate_50_Years_of_Friendship.html
News Register – Hot Summer Fuels Early Grape Harvest (Professor Greg Jones featured): http://newsregister.com/article?articleTitle=hot-summer-fuels-early-grape-harvest–1441126102–19189–
Portland Tribune – Oregon Wine Industry Continues Record-Setting Pace (Professor Greg Jones featured): http://www.pamplinmedia.com/pt/239-business/271787-146135-oregon-wine-industry-continues-record-setting-pace
Oxford University Press Blog – English in 2065 (feature by Professor Edwin Battistella): http://blog.oup.com/2015/09/future-english-language/
Landmark Report – Insights and Influence with Author Edwin Battistella: http://landmarkreport.com/dgordon/2015/09/insights-influence-with-author-edwin-battistella
KDRV – SOU Student in Chile Share Evacuation Experience: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/SOU_Student_Visiting_Chile_Shares_Evacuation_Experience.html
Daily Tidings – The Democracy Project at SOU: Dispatches from India No. 2: What India Can Learn from Us and What We Can Learn from India: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150917/NEWS/150919833/0/SEARCH
Minnesota Sea Grant – St. Louis River Estuary Website Wins Regional Award (Professor Vincent Smith mentioned): http://www.seagrant.umn.edu/news/2015/09/16
 
News on SOU Academic Programs:
Mail Tribune – SOU Class Seeks Research Projects: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150916/NEWS/150919692/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Need Info? SOU Business Class Looking for Projects: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150916/NEWS/150919855/0/SEARCH
 
News on SOU Environment and Sustainability Initiatives:
Mail Tribune – Phoenix is Third Bee City USA in Rogue Valley (SOU Bee Campus USA designation mentioned): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150912/NEWS/150919888/0/SEARCH
 
News on SOU Fine and Performing Arts:

Daily Tidings – Innovative Mosaic Artists Show Work at SOU: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150917/NEWS/150919834/0/SEARCH
 
News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:
Daily Tidings – Oregon Arts Summit Coming to Ashland: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150912/NEWS/150919938/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Our View: Yet Another Feather: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150915/OPINION/150919915/0/SEARCH
 
News on Politics and Policy Impacting SOU and Higher Education:

Statesman Journal – Higher Ed Workers Reach Contract Settlement: http://www.statesmanjournal.com/story/news/politics/state-workers/2015/09/11/higher-ed-workers-reach-contract-settlement/72076158/
Oregon Public Broadcasting – Oregon Universities Reach Deal with Service Employees Union: http://www.opb.org/news/article/oregon-universities-reach-deal-with-service-employees-union/
 
News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:
Mail Tribune – Hennion Named First Citizen by Chamber: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150912/NEWS/150919849/0/SEARCH
 
Miscellaneous News:
Daily Tidings: Seen on Scene: Tailgating Outside Raider Stadium: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150913/NEWS/150919932/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – ‘Free Money Day’ Celebrate on Ashland Plaza: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150915/NEWS/150919883
Daily Tidings – Ad Hoc Committee Seeks Long-Term Pool Solutions: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150916/NEWS/150919853/0/SEARCH