SOU In the News: May 17 – 23

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS
SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:
Upper Rogue Independent – From Watching COPS to Being One (feature on SOU alumnus): http://www.urindependent.com/2016/05/from-watching-cops-to-being-one/
 
News on SOU Academic Programs:
Medford School District – Bulldogs to Raiders Travel to OMSI: http://www.medford.k12.or.us/site/default.aspx?PageType=3&DomainID=4&ModuleInstanceID=381&ViewID=047E6BE3-6D87-4130-8424-D8E4E9ED6C2A&RenderLoc=0&FlexDataID=3858&PageID=1
KTVL – Students Work on Deer Mockumentary: http://ktvl.com/news/local/students-work-on-deer-mockumentary
South County Spotlight – Not Distracted by Distracted Driving Violations (SOU Student Research Project Featured): http://pamplinmedia.com/scs/83-news/307852-185592-not-distracted-by-distracted-driving-violations
 
News on SOU Environment and Sustainability Initiatives:
Daily Tidings – Ashland Institutions, Residents, Take Strides Toward Solar Power: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160517/NEWS/160519844/0/SEARCH
 
News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:
KOBI – SOU Presidential Search Narrowed Down to 3: https://kobi5.com/news/sou-presidential-search-narrowed-down-to-3-27926/
 
Miscellaneous News:
Daily Tidings – Entre Amigos: Sister City Universities Open New Era of Collaboration: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160516/NEWS/160519847/0/SEARCH
The Siskiyou – Showing Pride: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/18/showing-pride/
JPR – Jefferson Exchange: SOU’s WRC Turns 40: http://ijpr.org/post/thu-830-sous-wrc-turns-40
Daily Tidings – Students Learn by Telling Personal Truths: http://www.dailytidings.com/news/20160519/students-learn-by-telling-personal-truths
Periodico Correo – Planea Ayuntamiento Viaje a Ashland (Spanish language newspaper story on SOU Guanajuato visit): http://periodicocorreo.com.mx/planea-ayuntamiento-viaje-a-ashland/
AM Guanajuato – Estrecha UG Lazos (Spanish language website coverage of Guanajuato visit): http://www.am.com.mx/2016/05/06/guanajuato/local/estrecha-ug-lazos-282122
The Siskiyou – ASSOU Candidate Learns Perils of Social Media During Election: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/21/assou-candidate-learns-perils-of-social-media-during-election/
The Siskiyou – Students Decide that Ball Actually is Life: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/23/students-decide-that-ball-actually-is-life/
Daily Tidings – Council Oks Mural on Calle Guanajuato: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160520/NEWS/160529960/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – A Southern Oregon Wine You Can’t Buy: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160523/NEWS/160529954/0/SEARCH
Mail Tribune – School Districts Grapple with Transgender Guidelines; Ashland has Walked the Talk for Years (SOU mentioned): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160522/NEWS/160529833/0/SEARCH
Mail Tribune – Students Learn by Telling Personal Truths: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160523/NEWS/160529861/0/SEARCH