SOU In the News: Oct. 6 – 19

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS
SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:
Mail Tribune – Like Mother, Like Son: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151013/NEWS/151019901/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Southern Oregon College Students Gave Their All in WWII: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151013/NEWS/151019950/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Ashland Author Memorializes Slain UCC Professor in Poem: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151009/NEWS/151009814/0/SEARCH
Oxford University Press – Words from Books (Professor Edwin Battistella featured): http://blog.oup.com/2015/10/history-print-books/
Daily Tidings – The Democracy Project at SOU: The Status and Role of Women in India: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151018/NEWS/151019875/0/SEARCH
 
News on SOU Academic Programs:
The Siskiyou – SOU’s Newest Master’s Degree is an Adventure: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/10/14/sous-newest-masters-degree-is-an-adventure/
Siskiyou Daily News – Yreka High Proud of Academic Pathways Program (SOU mentioned): http://www.siskiyoudaily.com/article/20151014/NEWS/151019921/1994/NEWS
 
News on SOU Fine and Performing Arts:

Mail Tribune – Mad Scientists of Music: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151002/ENTERTAINMENT/151009880/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Mad Scientists of Music: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151011/ENTERTAINMENT/151019986/0/SEARCH
Mail Tribune – Ashland’s First Friday Art Walk Showcases New Exhibits by Regional Artists: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151001/ENTERTAINMENT/151009987/0/SEARCH
 
News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:
Daily Tidings – A Gathering of the Writing Tribe: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151005/NEWS/151009902/0/SEARCH
KOBI – Sixth Southern Oregon Pride Festival Draws Hundreds to Ashland: https://kobi5.com/news/sixth-southern-oregon-pride-festival-draws-hundreds-to-ashland-2651/
KDRV – Oregon Senators Outline College Affordability Bills at SOU: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/Senators_Address_Tuition_Costs_in_Southern_Oregon_.html
KDRV – SOU United Nations Day Event: http://www.kdrv.com/community/calendar/SOU_United_Nations_Day_Event.html
Mail Tribune – Southern Oregon Pride Takes to the Street: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151009/ENTERTAINMENT/151009878/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – Southern Oregon Pride Takes to the Street: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151009/ENTERTAINMENT/151009913/0/SEARCH
JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Reasons to Celebrate S.O. Pride: http://ijpr.org/post/reasons-celebrate-so-pride
JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Vandana Shiva on GMO Resistance: http://ijpr.org/post/vandana-shiva-gmo-resistance
The Siskiyou – Pride on Ashland Streets: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/10/14/pride-on-ashland-streets/
KOBI – Five on 5: SO Pride Parade: https://kobi5.com/features/five-on-5/claudia-alick-janelle-wilson-so-pride-parade-2528/
Daily Tidings – Wyden, Merkley Vow to Reduce Student Debt: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151014/NEWS/151019930/0/SEARCH
Mail Tribune – Wyden, Merkley Vow to Reduce Student Debt: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151014/NEWS/151019793/0/SEARCH
JPR – Wyden, Merkley Highlight Efforts to Lighten Student Debt Burdens: http://ijpr.org/post/wyden-merkley-highlight-efforts-lighten-student-debt-burdens
 
News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:
KDRV – SOU Officials Discuss Campus Safety: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/_SOU_Officials_Discuss_Campus_Safety.html
 
Miscellaneous News:
Mail Tribune – SOU Dorm Rooms Flooded After Student Breaks Sprinkler Head: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151011/NEWS/151019918/0/SEARCH
KDRV – SOU Partners with Zipcar to Offer Car Sharing on Campus: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/SOU_Partners_with_Zipcar_to_Offer_Car_Sharing_on_Campus.html
Daily Tidings – Zipcar Rolls Onto SOU Campus: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151013/NEWS/151019946/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – The Democracy Project at SOU: Promoting Global Citizenship Through International Travel: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151012/NEWS/151019973/0/SEARCH
Daily Tidings – SOU Dorm Rooms Flooded After Student Breaks Sprinkler Head: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151011/NEWS/151019983/0/SEARCH
JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: A Boost to Biz from SBDC: http://ijpr.org/post/boost-biz-sbdc
The Siskiyou – Students Still Displaced After McLaughlin Flood: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/10/15/students-still-displaced-after-mclaughlin-flood/
JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Women’s Wrestling Starts at SOU: http://ijpr.org/post/thu-830-womens-wrestling-starts-sou
Daily Tidings – As It Was: A Favorite Haunt at Southern Oregon University: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151014/NEWS/151019931/0/SEARCH
NBC – Five on 5: Count Me In Campaign (Chava Florendo and student Maria Gomez interviewed: https://kobi5.com/features/five-on-5/chava-florendo-count-me-in-campaign-maria-gomez-sou-student-2994/