SOU In the News: April 18 – 24

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS
HECC Approves New Outcomes-Based Funding Model:
Mail Tribune – New Funding Formula Awards Universities for Graduating More Students: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150420/NEWS/150429986/0/SEARCH
JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Funding State Universities by Outcomes (audio included): http://ijpr.org/post/funding-state-universities-outcomes
JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Meeting Legislators (Again) on Funding and Tuition (Interview with SOU student, audio included): http://ijpr.org/post/meeting-legislators-again-funding-and-tuition
Daily Tidings – Our View: Fun with University Funding Formulas (editorial): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150424/OPINION/150429880/0/SEARCH
 
Earth Week Celebrations Take Place at SOU (and Other Sustainability/Green News):
KDRV – SOU Earth Week Celebrations (video included): http://www.kdrv.com/news/SOU_Earth_Week_Celebrations.html
World News – SOU Celebrates Earth Week: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/04/17/SOU_Celebrates_Earth_Week_2015_Southern_Oregon_University/
KOBI – SOU Kicks Off Earth Week with Earth-Friendly Event (video included): http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/sou-kicks-off-earth-week-with-earth-friendly-event.html?category_id=3#.VTfLCpO2pCA
World News – SOU Named One of “Most Environmentally Responsible Colleges”: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/04/17/SOU_Named_One_of_Most_Environmentally_Responsible_Colleges_S/
News JS – SOU Named One of “Most Environmentally Responsible Colleges”: http://www.newsjs.com/news/view/2015/04/17/SOU-Named-One-of-Most-Environmentally-Responsible-Colleges-S/
 
Impact of Marijuana Legalization in Southern Oregon, at SOU:
KDRV – The Impact of the Marijuana Industry in Southern Oregon (interview with Dr. Echo Fields about marijuana forum): http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/The_impact_of_the_Marijuana_Industry_in_Southern_Oregon.html
KDRV – SOU Won’t Allow Marijuana on Campus After its Legalization July 1 (video included): http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/SOU_Wont_Allow_Marijuana_on_Campus_after_its_Legalization_July_1.html
 
SOU to Host Interactive Marketing Speaker Panel:
World News – SOU to Host Interactive Marketing Speaker Panel: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/04/20/SOU_to_Host_Interactive_Marketing_Speaker_Panel_Southern_Ore/
SOU News Blog – SOU to Host Interactive Marketing Speaker Panel: http://news.sou.edu/2015/04/sou-to-host-interactive-marketing-speaker-panel/
 
SOU to Host Emerging Media Convention:
World News – SOU to Host Emerging Media Convention: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/04/21/SOU_to_Host_Emerging_Media_Convention_Southern_Oregon_Univer/
The Siskiyou – SOU’s Second Annual EMCon: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/04/22/sous-second-annual-emcon/
SOU News Blog – SOU to Host Emerging Media Convention: http://news.sou.edu/2015/04/sou-to-host-emerging-media-convention/
 
“SOU Raider Day” at the Capitol:
World News – SOU Students Honored at Capitol: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/04/24/SOU_Students_Honored_at_Capitol_Southern_Oregon_University/
SOU Students Honored at Capitol: http://news.sou.edu/2015/04/sou-students-honored-at-capitol/
 
Miscellaneous:
Deseret News – How One School in Oregon is Changing the Discussion on Campus Sexual Assault: http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865627020/How-one-school-in-Oregon-is-changing-the-discussion-on-campus-sexual-assault.html?pg=all
JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Shakespeare Comes Alive (interview regarding ShakespeareAmerica Institute, audio included in link): http://ijpr.org/post/shakespeare-comes-alive-sense
KOBI – SOU Classified Employees Rally Amid Contract Negotiations: http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/sou-classified-employees-rally-amid-contract-negotiations.html?category_id=3#.VTpYYJO2pCA
The Siskiyou – SOU Women’s Resource Center: End Rape Culture: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/04/22/sou-womens-resource-center-end-rape-culture/
The Siskiyou – The Run for Office at SOU—Who is on the Ticket?: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/04/22/the-run-for-office-at-sou-who-is-on-the-ticket/
Mail Tribune – Foreign Language Film Festival Set at SOU: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150423/NEWS/150429780/101064/NEWS