SOU In the News: April 26 – May 9

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:

Tigard Times – Tigard Police Offer New Approach to Help Homeless (features SOU alum): http://www.pamplinmedia.com/ttt/89-news/305372-183198-tigard-police-offer-new-approach-to-help-homeless

Oxford University Press – Apology Round-Up: 2016 Presidential Race (So Far) (feature by Professor Edwin Battistella): http://blog.oup.com/2016/05/presidential-candidates-2016-apologize/

 

News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:

KDRV – Students Talk to Potential Employers at Career Fair: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/Students_Talk_To_Potential_Employers_At_Career_Fair.html

The Siskiyou – Hawaii Club Honors ‘Aloha Spirit’ in 20th Luau: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/28/hawaii-club-honors-aloha-spirit-in-20th-luau/

Rogue Valley Messenger – Concert to Benefit SOU Service Learning Program: http://www.roguevalleymessenger.com/event/slow-corpse/

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Following the Flag Into Foreign Service: http://ijpr.org/post/thu-830-following-flag-foreign-service#stream/0

The Siskiyou – Latino SU to Host Dance for Children’s Books: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/06/latino-su-to-host-dance-for-childrens-books/

Mail Tribune – ‘The Secret Garden’ Set to Music at SOU: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160509/ENTERTAINMENT/160509817/0/SEARCH

 

News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:

Mail Tribune – Bill Thorndike: Medford is Home, Not a Stopover: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160501/NEWS/160509993/0/SEARCH

 

Miscellaneous News:

The Siskiyou – Concrete Breaking Alarm Clock: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/27/concrete-breaking-alarm-clock/

KTVL – SOU Newspaper Students Hoping for Community Support: http://ktvl.com/news/local/sou-newspaper-students-hoping-for-community-support

The Siskiyou – Sororities Want in on the Conversation: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/05/sororities-want-in-on-the-conversation/

The Siskiyou – Disc Golf Dilemma: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/05/07/disc-golf-dilemma/