SOU In the News: March 1 – 7

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:

SOPTV – Jeffersonian: Jefferson’s Budding New Industry (Professors Echo Fields and Matt Vogel featured): http://www.soptv.org/jeffersonian-jeffersons-budding-new-industry/

Mail Tribune – Hannah Pearcey Named Miss Rogue Valley (Pearcey is an SOU student): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160306/NEWS/160309747

 

News on SOU Academic Programs:

NPR – Fixing a Broken Freshman Year: What an Overhaul Might Look Like (feature on “Re-Imagining the First Year of College” initiative): http://www.npr.org/sections/ed/2016/02/25/466454645/fixing-a-broken-freshman-year-what-an-overhaul-might-look-like

KOBI – JCSO Looks to Improve Jail Release Standards with Help from SOU: https://kobi5.com/news/jcso-looks-to-improve-jail-release-standards-with-help-from-sou-23145/

 

News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:

The Siskiyou – Exploring Queer Realities: The First Annual Queer Arts and Film Festival: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/03/03/exploring-queer-realities-the-first-annual-queer-arts-and-film-festival/

The Siskiyou – The BODYlogues Promotes Body Positivity at SOU: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/03/03/the-bodylogues-promotes-body-positivity-at-sou/

JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Who Fired the Female Gods: http://ijpr.org/post/who-fired-female-gods

JPR – The Jefferson Exchange: Onstage with “The Vagina Monologues”: http://ijpr.org/post/onstage-vagina-monologues

 

News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:

The Siskiyou – SOU Burns Natural: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/03/05/sou-burns-natural/

 

Miscellaneous News:

Daily Tidings – SOU In Line for $3.5 Million from State: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160301/NEWS/160309977/0/SEARCH

The Siskiyou – My Big Fat Greet Article: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/03/05/my-big-fat-greek-article/

Daily Tidings – Winning Comes at a Cost for SOU: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160305/NEWS/160309895/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Successful Post-Seasons put SOU Athletic Budget in the Red: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160307/NEWS/160309726/0/SEARCH