SOU In the News: Feb. 28 – March 12

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS

Mail Tribune – “She Stoops” Rises on SOU Stage: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150227/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE/150229675/0/SEARCH

KOBI – New App Combines Zombie Apocalypse and Fitness (SOU Student project): http://kobi5.com/news/item/new-app-combines-zombie-apolcolypse-and-fitness.html#.VPSnJuEYFdc

JPR – To Shoot Or Not To Shoot; That Is the Question (audio link included): http://ijpr.org/post/shoot-or-not-shoot-question

Daily Tidings – Ashland Food Project Makes a Push to Fill Food Bank Shelves (SOU student-involved project): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150304/NEWS/150309939/101081/NEWS

Mail Tribune – SOU Percussion Group Presents “Timber”: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150303/ENTERTAINMENT/150309882/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Wind Ensemble to Present “All American”: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150305/ENTERTAINMENT/150309880/0/SEARCH

Jacksonville Review – Digging Jacksonville: Medicine Bottles From the Booker House (Latest in a series regarding a SOULA project in Jacksonville, written by SOU anthropology student Sarah Lind): http://jacksonvillereview.com/medicine-bottles-booker-house-sarah-lind/

College Rank – 50 Most Amazing College Libraries (Hannon Listed No. 19): http://www.collegerank.net/amazing-college-libraries

Mail Tribune – Work Your Body to Save Your Brains (feature on SOU student project): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150310/NEWS/150319947/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Work Your Body to Save Your Braaaaaains: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150311/NEWS/150319930/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Registration Open for Women’s Leadership Conference: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150310/NEWS/150319957/0/SEARCH

The Siskiyou – Comm Majors Make Case to Specify Diplomas: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/03/12/comm-majors-make-case-to-specify/

Daily Tidings – Rogue Valley Musicians Shine in OLLI’s Spring Class Schedule: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150311/NEWS/150319929/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – American Association of University Women Ashland: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150311/NEWS/150319938/0/SEARCH

KOIN 6 – PSU Students Protest Tuition Hike (SOU mentioned): http://koin.com/2015/03/12/psu-students-expected-to-protest-tuition-hike/