SOU In the News: Nov. 15 – 21

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS

KTVL – SOU Takes Stand Against Domestic Violence: http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_sou-takes-stand-against-domestic-violence-14652.shtml

Oregon Public Broadcasting – SOU Wants to Lead Pacific Northwest in Campus Biomass (note audio link on site): http://earthfix.opb.org/energy/article/southern-oregon-university-wants-to-lead-pacific-n/

Jefferson Public Radio (Jefferson Exchange Program) – SOU’s Pleasant Enrollment Surprise (link to audio of interview with Dr. Saigo included): http://ijpr.org/post/sous-pleasant-enrollment-surprise

Jefferson Public Radio – SOU Wants to Lead Pacific Northwest in Campus Biomass (same story as above, only on the JPR site): http://earthfix.ijpr.org/energy/article/southern-oregon-university-wants-to-lead-pacific-n/

Mail Tribune – ‘Red Nose’ a Raucous, Edgy Romp: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20141114/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE/141119759/0/SEARCH

The Jacksonville Review – Making Clarinet Cool! (Performance review): http://jacksonvillereview.com/making-clarinet-cool/

The Energy Source – SOU Wants to Lead Pacific Northwest in Campus Biomass: http://theenergysource.org/133707-southern-oregon-university-wants-to-lead-pacific-northwest-in-campus-biomass-jefferson-public-radio

TheFire.org – Oregon Law Enforcement Works with University Toward Better Response to Sexual Assault Allegations: http://www.thefire.org/oregon-law-enforcement-works-university-toward-better-response-sexual-assault-allegations/

Oxford University Press Blog – Edwin Battistella’s Words: http://blog.oup.com/2013/11/edwin-battistella-new-words-creation-woty-2013/

Mail Tribune – Local Farmers Need More Products in Grocery Stores (article based on results of SOU study): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20141117/NEWS/141119741

Fastlane.com – Colleges Get Chevy Support for Clean Energy Effort: https://fastlane.gm.com/2014/11/18/colleges-get-chevy-support-clean-energy-efforts/

Chevrolet – Chevrolet Helps 11 Colleges Reduce Their Carbon Footprint: http://media.chevrolet.com/media/us/en/chevrolet/news.detail.html/content/Pages/news/us/en/2014/Nov/1118-clean-campus.html

Green Building Information Gateway – Join the Clean Energy Conversation at #CleanEnergyU: http://insight.gbig.org/join-the-clean-energy-conversation-at-cleanenergyu/

KOBI – Universities Keeping Marijuana Policies: http://kobi5.com/component/zoo/item/universities-keeping-their-marijuana-policies.html#.VGzWRYf0QaA

KTVL – SOU Still Not Allowing Marijuana On Its Campus: http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_southern-oregon-university-not-allowing-marijuana-its-campus-14674.shtml

3BL Media – Colleges Get Chevy Support for Clean Energy Efforts: http://3blmedia.com/News/Colleges-Get-Chevy-Support-Clean-Energy-Efforts

Paddock Talk – Chevrolet Helps 11 Colleges Reduce Their Carbon Footprint: http://paddocktalk.com/news/html/story-268143.html

Mail Tribune – Les AuCoin Recommended for State Board: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20141120/NEWS/141129933/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – The Future of SOU’s McNeal Pavilion Doesn’t Include a Pool: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20141120/NEWS/141129956/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Guest Opinion: Save the SOU Swimming Pool: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20141121/OPINION/141129971/0/SEARCH

The Siskiyou – Free Speech Flap Ending: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2014/11/20/free-speech-flap-ending/

KOBI – SOU Working on New Free Speech Policy: http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/sou-s-new-free-speech-policies-established-before-winter-break.html#.VG9lbof0QaA

The Oregonian – Les AuCoin, Jeremy Nootenboom, and Bill Thorndike Make SOU News: http://www.oregonlive.com/business/index.ssf/2014/11/les_aucoin_and_jeremy_nootenbo.html