SOU In the News: June 21 – July 1

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:

Daily Astorian – SOU Grad Interns at The Daily Astorian: http://www.dailyastorian.com/Local_News/20160624/sou-grad-interns-at-the-daily-astorian

Herald and News – Oregon Tech Selects VP of Finance, Administration (feature on SOU alumnus Brian Fox): http://www.heraldandnews.com/news/local_news/community/oregon-tech-selects-vp-of-finance-administration/article_67b47096-2018-522a-bc4d-b4de7bdb5f31.html

The Seminary Explores Podcast – Traces: A Gathering Up (interview with Marlene Alt): http://seminaryexplores.podbean.com/e/traces-a-gathering-up/

 

News on SOU Academic Programs:

Mail Tribune – Digs Will Uncover History of Indian War on Coast: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160629/NEWS/160629653/0/SEARCH

 

News on SOU Fine and Performing Arts:

Portland Monthly – This Exhibit Will Tell You Everything You Need to Know About Oregon Right Now (Schneider Museum of Art featured): http://www.pdxmonthly.com/articles/2016/6/13/this-exhibit-will-tell-you-everything-you-need-to-know-about-oregon-art-right-now

Daily Tidings – Mural Unveiling Set for Thursday Morning: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160628/NEWS/160629822/0/SEARCH

 

Miscellaneous News:

Daily Tidings – Entre Amigos: Sister Cities Share Summer Celebrations: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160620/NEWS/160629966

KDRV – SOU Reacts to Supreme Court Decision on Affirmative Action: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/SOU_Students_Faculty_Staff_React_to_Supreme_Court_Decision_on_Affirmative_Action.html

KAJO – SOU Application Process Will Not Change Because of US Supreme Court Ruling: http://www.kajo.com/news/local/stories.php?subaction=showfull&id=1466828347&ucat=2

KDRV – Elevated Levels of Lead Found in SOU Fountains: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/Elevated_Levels_of_Lead_Found_in_SOU_Fountains_.html

KOBI – High Lead Levels Detected in Three SOU Water Sources: https://kobi5.com/news/high-lead-levels-detected-in-three-sou-water-sources-30520/

KTVL – SOU Tested for Lead in Water: http://ktvl.com/news/local/sou-tested-for-lead-in-water

KTVL – SOU Water Shows Elevated Lead Levels: http://ktvl.com/news/local/sou-water-shows-elevated-lead-levels

Daily Tidings – Elevated Lead Levels Found in a Few SOU Fountains: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160630/NEWS/160639978/0/SEARCH