SOU In the News: April 19 – 25

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:

Daily Tidings – Kaegi Named Outstanding Faculty Member: http://www.dailytidings.com/news/20160418/kaegi-named-outstanding-faculty-member

KTVL – Latino Scholarship Fund Expands: http://ktvl.com/news/local/latino-scholarship-fund-expands

Daily Tidings – Caballito Negro Pushes Flute and Percussion to New Heights: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160414/NEWS/160419972

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Flute + Drum + Learning = Caballito Negro: http://ijpr.org/post/flute-drum-learning-caballito-negro

KDRV – SOU Students ‘Save the Day’ for Cancer Patient: http://www.kdrv.com/news/local/SOU_Students_Save_the_Day_For_Cancer_Patient.html

 

News on SOU Environment and Sustainability Initiatives:

Mail Tribune – Since You Asked: Public EV Chargers Charge Drivers for Charging (SOU mentioned): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160422/NEWS/160429882/0/SEARCH

 

News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Celebrating Earth Day with Pollinator Art: http://ijpr.org/post/tue-8-am-celebrating-earth-day-pollinator-art

KOBI – SOU Plans Full Schedule of Events for Earth Week: https://kobi5.com/news/local-news/sou-plans-full-schedule-of-events-for-earth-week-25784/

KOBI – Five on 5: Sydney Lund and Nikki Silva – Southern Oregon University ECOS (interview on Earth Week activities): https://kobi5.com/features/sydney-lund-nikki-silva-southern-oregon-university-ecos-25852/

KTVL – SOU Disc Golf Course Set to Open: http://ktvl.com/news/local/sou-disc-golf-course-set-to-open

KTVL – Earth Day Extravaganza at SOU: http://ktvl.com/news/local/earth-day-extravaganza-at-sou

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: How to Scan the Landscape with Permaculture Eyes: http://ijpr.org/post/fri-8-am-how-scan-landscape-permaculture-eyes

 

News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:

The Siskiyou – Mad Dash to the End: Finding a President: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/21/mad-dash-to-the-end-finding-a-president/

 

Miscellaneous News:

The Siskiyou – Letter to the Editor: Keep Frats Away: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/18/letter-to-the-editor-keep-frats-away/

Daily Tidings – SOU President to Visit University of Guanajuato in May: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160418/NEWS/160419840

The Siskiyou – Can the Siskiyou Be Saved?: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/19/can-the-siskiyou-be-saved/

The Siskiyou – Greek Life Says Brotherhood; Students Say Exclusion: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/04/20/greek-life-says-brotherhood-students-say-exclusion/

Jefferson Public Radio – JPR Wins Regional Edward R. Murrow, Associated Press Awards: http://ijpr.org/post/jpr-wins-regional-edward-r-murrow-associated-press-awards#stream/0

Daily Tidings – Guest Opinion: Campus Paper Doesn’t Need Saving: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160421/OPINION/160429968/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – The Engine that is Southern Oregon University: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160424/SPECIAL/160419986/0/SEARCH

JPR – Jefferson Exchange – SOU Students Work to Save Paper: http://ijpr.org/post/mon-8-am-sou-students-work-save-paper#stream/0