SOU In the News: Feb. 16 – 22

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

SOU Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Features:

Mail Tribune – Rogue Tech Hub: Keeping IT Connected (Professor Pete Norquist featured): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20160218/NEWS/160219642/0/SEARCH

 

News on SOU Academic Programs:

Daily Tidings – University Exchange Student Program Participants Thrive: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160215/NEWS/160219895/0/SEARCH

 

News on SOU Fine and Performing Arts:

Daily Tidings – Schneider Art Museum Family Day: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160222/NEWS/160229989/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – SOU Stages Arthur Miller’s ‘The Crucible’: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20160222/NEWS/160229988/0/SEARCH

 

News on Recent and Upcoming SOU Events:

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Telling Stories to Build Stronger Communities (Interview on SOU Social Justice Conference): http://ijpr.org/post/fri-830-telling-stories-build-stronger-communities

The Siskiyou – Annual International Dinner: Tastes From Around the Globe: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/02/19/annual-international-dinner-tastes-from-around-the-globe/

Rogue Valley Messenger – SOU to Host 2nd Annual Foreign Language Film Festival: http://www.roguevalleymessenger.com/event/sou-to-host-2nd-annual-foreign-language-film-festival/

 

News on Politics, Policy, and National Trends Impacting SOU and Higher Education:

Statesman Journal – Legislative Review: Drones, Pay, Student Debt: http://www.statesmanjournal.com/story/news/politics/2016/02/12/legislative-review-drones-pay-student-debt/80292256/

Chronicle of Higher Education – Backgrounds and Beliefs of College Freshmen: http://chronicle.com/interactives/freshmen-survey?cid=trend_au&elq=9c4190848840465a8765705067715ace&elqCampaignId=2434&elqaid=7880&elqat=1&elqTrackId=1fab16f5a7224c2fa28536840684db13

 

Miscellaneous News:

Design, Develop, Construct Journal – Improving Student Life (pg. 96): http://www.ddcjournal.com/issues/spring2016/

KTVL – Adderall Misuse on the Rise in Young Adults: http://ktvl.com/news/local/adderall-misuse-on-the-rise

The Siskiyou – Medieval Arts Club: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2016/02/19/the-medieval-arts-club/

KTVL – Tuition May Increase Across Oregon: http://ktvl.com/news/local/tuitions-may-increase-across-oregon

Oregonian/Oregon Live – Oregon Universities Considering Tuition Increases; UO Eyes the Highest Bump: http://www.oregonlive.com/education/index.ssf/2016/02/oregon_universities_considerin.html#comments