SOU In the News: Dec. 8 – 15

SOU-LOGO-HZ-186-POS

Oxford University Press – How to Write a Letter of Recommendation (Dr. Edwin Battistella): http://blog.oup.com/2015/12/how-to-write-letter-recommendation/

The Siskiyou – Former Raiders Launch Business to Keep Runners Going: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/12/08/former-raiders-launch-business-to-keep-runners-going/

Mail Tribune – If Not for the Muse (feature on SOU alumnus John Nilsen): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151212/ENTERTAINMENT/151219982/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – John Nilsen Returns for His Annual Series of Holiday Concerts: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151210/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE/151219995/0/SEARCH

KCSG – Dixie State Introduces Shay McClure as New Head Football Coach (feature on SOU alumnus): http://www.kcsg.com/view/full_story/27002165/article-Dixie-State-introduces-Shay-McClure-as-new-head-football-coach?instance=more_local_news2

 

News on SOU Academic Programs:

Herald and News – Good Partnerships Lead to Success at KCC (SOU mentioned): http://www.heraldandnews.com/news/local_news/good-partnerships-lead-to-success-at-kcc/article_38547a98-e569-57d1-8a3e-e6193cad710a.html

KOBI – Wine Class Open to Community: http://mms.tveyes.com/Transcript.asp?StationID=9535&DateTime=12%2F7%2F2015+6%3A08%3A48+PM&Term=Southern+Oregon+University&PlayClip=TRUE

World News – SOU Offers Wine Class to Community: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/12/07/SOU_Offers_Wine_Class_to_Community_Southern_Oregon_Universit/

KTVL – SOU to Offer Tuition Discounts to Qualifying Jackson and Josephine County Graduates: http://ktvl.com/sou-to-offer-tuition-discounts-to-qualifying-jackson-and-josephine-county-graduates

KOBI – Big Tuition Discount Up for Grabs for Eligible High School Seniors: https://kobi5.com/news/big-tuition-discount-up-for-grabs-for-eligible-high-school-seniors-6136/

Mail Tribune – Bulldogs to Raiders Kicks Off at McLoughlin: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151211/NEWS/151219931/0/SEARCH

KLDR – Southern Oregon University Offers Tuition Discounts to Local High School Grads: http://www.kldr.com/news/local/stories.php?subaction=showfull&id=1450080834&ucat=2&

KAJO – Southern Oregon University Offers Tuition Discounts to Local High School Grads: http://www.kajo.com/news/local/stories.php?subaction=showfull&id=1450080834&ucat=2

 

News on SOU Environment and Sustainability Initiatives:

Newsroom America – American Campuses Act on Climate: http://www.newsroomamerica.com/story/535767.html

 

News on SOU Fine and Performing Arts:

Daily Tidings – Growing the Arts at SOU: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151213/NEWS/151219935/0/SEARCH

 

News on SOU governance and Board of Trustees:

Mail Tribune – Phoenix-Talent Superintendent to Retire (feature on Trustee Teresa Sayre): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151210/NEWS/151219957/0/SEARCH

 

Miscellaneous News:

Daily Tidings – SOU, Faculty, Still Hammering Out Contract Negotiation Details: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151207/NEWS/151209874/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Diaries, Letters Provide Intimate Glimpses Into the Rogue Valley’s Past: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151207/NEWS/151209720

The Siskiyou – Students and Community March to Call Out Racism: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/12/09/students-and-community-march-to-call-out-racism/

KTVL – Southern Oregon University Faculty Contract Negotiations Break Off: http://ktvl.com/news/local/southern-oregon-university-faculty-contract-negotiations-break-off

KOBI – Mediations Scheduled for SOU and Faculty: https://kobi5.com/news/local-news/mediations-scheduled-for-sou-and-faculty-5975/

Daily Tidings – Mediator Called for in SOU-Faculty Negotiations: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151208/NEWS/151209857/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Our View: Skin in the Game for SOU Faculty: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151210/NEWS/151219989/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Mediator Called for in SOU-Faculty Negotiations: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151209/NEWS/151209659/0/SEARCH

The Siskiyou – Students Choice: Food or Tuition?: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/12/10/students-choice-food-or-tuition/

Daily Tidings – Threat Leads Exhausted, Case is ‘Inactivated’: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20151210/NEWS/151219968/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – No Leads on SOU Threat: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20151211/NEWS/151219899/0/SEARCH

JPR – JPR Studio Project: Summary and Benefits: http://ijpr.org/post/jpr-studio-project-summary-benefits#stream/0