SOU In the News: Jan. 31 – Feb. 6

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS

KDRV – Body Found Near Greensprings: http://www.kdrv.com/body-found-near-greensprings/

Daily Tidings – SOU Field Trip Uncovers Body of Klamath Falls Fugitive: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150130/NEWS/150139982/0/SEARCH

KTVL – Body Found Near Ashland Missing Suspect: http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_osp-body-found-near-ashland-missing-suspect-osp-pipe-bomb-incident-15284.shtml

KTVL – Autopsy Report: Body Found Near Ashland: http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_autopsy-report-body-found-near-ashland-15289.shtml

KOBI – Body Found Near Greensprings Identified: http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/body-found-near-greensprings-identified.html?category_id=3#.VM1LX1XF9Aw

Herald and News – Body Found in S. Oregon Identified: http://www.heraldandnews.com/news/oregon/body-found-in-s-ore-is-driver-who-fled-after/article_acf1ffb3-aca9-55b3-97ef-0e80274d15bb.html

Herald and News – Chase Suspects Body Found Near Greensprings: http://www.heraldandnews.com/news/chase-suspect-s-body-found-near-greensprings/article_f1deb604-a8ea-11e4-8cd9-1f2ed3a7441e.htmlDaily Tidings – Our View: Wood-Fired Steam Plant at SOU Makes Sense (Editorial in Support of Biomass Proposal): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150201/OPINION/150209969

Mail Tribune – Lawmakers Have Plenty to Tackle (SOU mentioned in “Budget and Education” section): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150131/NEWS/150209966/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Our View: Wood-Fired Steam Plant at SOU Makes Sense (Editorial): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150201/OPINION/150209969/0/SEARCH

KDRV – SOU Hosts Bobby Seale: http://www.kdrv.com/sou-hosts-bobby-seale/

KOBI – New Program to Reduce Driving Kicks Off at SOU: http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/new-program-to-reduce-driving-kicks-off-at-sou.html?category_id=3#.VNEQ4S4YFdc

KTVL – Black Panthers Co-Founder Speaks at SOU: http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_black-panthers-cofounder-speaks-at-sou-15302.shtml

Daily Tidings – SOU Board Names Officers, Committees: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150202/NEWS/150209958/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Campaign Encourages SOU Students to Drive Less: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150202/NEWS/150209971/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Board Names Officers, Committees: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150202/NEWS/150209914/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Students Targeted in Drive Less Campaign: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150202/NEWS/150209932/0/SEARCH

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Making a Legislative Case for Tuition Relief (audio included in link): http://ijpr.org/post/making-legislative-case-tuition-relief

Mail Tribune – SOSC to Recognize Local Athletes, Top Stories: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150203/VARSITY/150209870/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Klamath Falls Fugitive Died of Hypothermia: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150203/NEWS/150209871/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – SOU Welcomes 2015 Recruiting Class: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150203/SPORTS/150209939/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Raiders Ink 40 On Signing Day: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150204/SPORTS/150209814/0/SEARCH

Jacksonville Review – Artifacts 4: Chinese Bone Dice: http://jacksonvillereview.com/artifact-4-chinese-bone-dice-sage-king/

http://jacksonvillereview.com/digging-jacksonville/

The Siskiyou – SOU’s “You Have Options” Makes Headlines: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/02/04/sous-you-have-options-makes-headlines/

Daily Tidings – SOU Students Create Thought-Provoking Art: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150206/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE/150209909/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Our View: The Benefits Are Mutual (Editorial on SOU student project): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150206/OPINION/150209911/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Since You Asked: SOU Raiders Are No Longer Red: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150206/NEWS/150209802/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOSC Honors: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150206/SPORTS/150209763/0/SEARCH

Oregonian/Oregon Live – Migration From Metropolitan Portland to Southern Oregon Reaches Peak: National Signing Day 2015: http://highschoolsports.oregonlive.com/news/article/-5802666842179147613/migration-from-metropolitan-portland-to-southern-oregon-reaches-peak-national-signing-day-2015/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter