SOU In the News: Feb. 21 – 27

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS

KDRV – Firefighters Train in SOU Dorm Building: http://www.kdrv.com/firefighters-train-in-sou-dorm-building/

Mail Tribune – Since You Asked: Bobby Seale’s Ashland Visit Covered by BSU, Office of Diversity: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150222/NEWS/150229971/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Presents “She Stoops to Conquer”: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150223/ENTERTAINMENT/150219640/0/SEARCH

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Innovation In Sexual Assault Handling at SOU (audio link included): http://ijpr.org/post/innovation-sexual-assault-handling-sou

World News – SOU Professor Pens New Book: http://article.wn.com/view/2015/02/23/SOU_Professor_Pens_New_Book_Southern_Oregon_University/

Literary Ashland – An Interview with Precious Yamaguchi: http://literaryashland.org/?p=5060

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: Race Awareness Week at SOU (audio link included): http://ijpr.org/post/race-awareness-week-southern-oregon-u

KDRV – SOU Assistant Professor Publishes Book (video link included): http://www.kdrv.com/sou-assisant-professor-publishes-book/

KOBI – ‘Five on 5’: Dr. Jody Waters – SOU Associate Provost (interview regarding campus sexual assault symposium): http://kobi5.com/features/five-on-5/item/dr-jody-waters-sou-associate-provost.html?category_id=11#.VO32ouEYFdc

Daily Tidings – Seed Donation Helps Grow SOU Program: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150224/NEWS/150229910

Oregonian/Oregon Live – Higher Education Needs More State Support (Opinion): http://www.oregonlive.com/opinion/index.ssf/2015/02/david_sarasohn_higher_educatio.html#incart_river

The Siskiyou – Murder, Jesus, Trauma, and Tacos: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/02/26/murder-jesus-trauma-and-tacos/

The Siskiyou – Questions Arise After U of O Death: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/02/26/questions-arise-after-u-of-o-death/

KDRV – OSF Behind the Curtain: SOU Trainees (video link included): http://www.kdrv.com/osf-behind-the-curtain-sou-trainees/

Mail Tribune – Our View: Higher Education Still Getting Too Little (Editorial): http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150226/OPINION/150229758/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Territorial Seed Contribution a Boost for SOU Food Program: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150225/NEWS/150229749/0/SEARCH

Statesman Journal – SOU’s Dylan Young has NFL Regional Combine Shot: http://www.statesmanjournal.com/story/sports/2015/02/26/north-salems-dylan-young-nfl-regional-combine-shot/24061597/

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: College Break On Top of the World (audio link included): http://ijpr.org/post/college-break-top-world