SOU In the News: Feb. 14 – 20

SOU LOGO HZ 186 POS

KDRV – SOU Hosts Annual Valentine’s Day Dance (video included in link): http://www.kdrv.com/sou-hosts-annual-valentines-day-dance/

KTVL – Dancing, Chocolate, Love at SOU (video in link): http://www.ktvl.com/shared/news/top-stories/stories/ktvl_dancing-chocolate-love-at-sou-15402.shtml

Daily Tidings – Letter to the Editor: “Why Build It?” (Letter opposed to biomass proposal): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150214/OPINION/150219903/0/SEARCH

JPR – Jefferson Exchange: More Student, Less Teacher: Competency-Based Learning: http://ijpr.org/post/more-student-less-teacher-competency-based-learning

Daily Tidings – SOU Hires First Men’s Soccer, Women’s Wrestling Coaches: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150216/SPORTS/150219858/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – Afengus, Champion to Coach Soccer, Women’s Wrestling: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150216/Sports/150219710

Daily Tidings – Our View: Pooling Resources (editorial regarding swimming pool options): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150217/OPINION/150219877/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Presents “The Glass Menagerie”: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150216/ENTERTAINMENT/150219914/0/SEARCH

The Siskiyou – SOU’s Center for Sustainability Thrives from Large Donation: http://siskiyou.sou.edu/2015/02/16/sous-center-for-sustainability-thrives-from-large-donation/

KOBI – History Hiding in Plain Sight: Ashland Column’s Significance Revealed: http://kobi5.com/news/local-news/item/history-hiding-in-plain-sight-ashland-column-s-significance-revealed.html?category_id=3#.VOSwOC4YFdc

Mail Tribune – Letters to the Editor: Pool Dilemma: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150218/NEWS/150219684/0/SEARCH

Oregonian/Oregon Live – Afengus, Champion to Lead Men’s Soccer, Women’s Wrestling Programs: http://blog.oregonlive.com/cascadeconference/2015/02/afengus_champion_to_lead_mens.htmlDaily Tidings – SOU Presents “The Glass Menagerie”: http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150219/ENTERTAINMENT/150219870/0/SEARCH

Daily Tidings – Community Blog: SOU Creative Writing Faculty Present Their Work: http://blogs.esouthernoregon.com/ashland-poetry/2015/02/18/sou-creative-writing-faculty-present-their-work/

Daily Tidings – Editor’s Notes: Want to Make Your Own Newspaper? (Feature on upcoming OLLI class): http://www.dailytidings.com/article/20150218/NEWS/150219814/0/SEARCH

Mail Tribune – SOU Presents “She Stoops to Conquer”: http://www.mailtribune.com/article/20150218/ENTERTAINMENT/150219640/0/SEARCH

Huffington Post – 5 Public Apology Experts Critique A-Rod’s Handwritten Note (featuring Dr. Battistella): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/02/19/alex-rodriguez-apology-critique_n_6713208.html

KDRV – SOU to Hold Sexual Assault Symposium: http://www.kdrv.com/osu-to-hold-sexual-assuault-symposium/